Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Bookmark This Page

Cordial Resort Holiday Reviews - Have You Stayed At Cordial Resorts?

Your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

Holiday review Cordial Mogan Valle

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(4 out of 5)

We love visiting Cordial Mogan Valle,we have stayed here at least three times and once in the adjacent hotel. Nice big balconies that get the sun most of the day. The decor is a little tired but everything else makes up for this. Show more

We love visiting Cordial Mogan Valle,we have stayed here at least three times and once in the adjacent hotel.

Nice big balconies that get the sun most of the day.

The decor is a little tired but everything else makes up for this.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

A relaxing break

Cordial Golf Plaza
 
(4 out of 5)

I love this place for a quiet and peaceful getaway . The staff are all wonderful and we can just relax. Great value for money. Show more

I love this place for a quiet and peaceful getaway . The staff are all wonderful and we can just relax. Great value for money.

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Not good

Cordial Golf Plaza
 
(1 out of 5)

Stayed at cordial mogan Valle appts far superior & food. Would not recommend too far away from anything. Rooms nice & spacious everything else basic, weather not that good either. My daughter & I came home & went back to puerto mogan as we ... Show more

Stayed at cordial mogan Valle appts far superior & food. Would not recommend too far away from anything. Rooms nice & spacious everything else basic, weather not that good either. My daughter & I came home & went back to puerto mogan as we had not had a good holiday!! Needs better facilities & food.

Location:   (1 out of 5) Facilities:   (1 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (3 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (2 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Another lovely holiday at Cordial Mogan Playa

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(4 out of 5)

Our third visit to this lovely hotel was another delightfully relaxing experience. The setting of the hotel within its lovely tropical gardens is almost perfect. Even at the busiest times of the day there are tranquil corners to be found. ... Show more

Our third visit to this lovely hotel was another delightfully relaxing experience. The setting of the hotel within its lovely tropical gardens is almost perfect. Even at the busiest times of the day there are tranquil corners to be found.

The buffet restaurants are pleasant and efficient and there is plenty of choice. Whilst not always of the highest quality, the dishes are well presented and portions are generous. The wine list is somewhat restricted, but good value. The a la carte restaurant was disappointing in that the flavours of the beautifully presented dishes were bland and unadventurous. Service here, although initially attentive, seemed to tail off later in the evening leading to mistakes and a less than professional finish.

The buildings and fabric of the hotel are well maintained and are wearing well. However, the decor and style in the rooms is beginning to look somewhat dated and in need of a makeover.

All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful and, with a few exceptions, thoroughly professional.

The location of the hotel provides easy access to the town of Puerto de Mogan and there is plenty of choice for shopping, bars and restaurants. However, if its night clubs you are looking for this is not the right town.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Winter Sun

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(4 out of 5)

Spent a week in winter sun. Not a cloud all week. lazed about. Staff were excellent. our junior suite clean comfortable. Entertainment was patchy. The star gazing unusual and educational. Food well presented and reasonable quality. Some of ... Show more

Spent a week in winter sun. Not a cloud all week. lazed about. Staff were excellent. our junior suite clean comfortable. Entertainment was patchy. The star gazing unusual and educational. Food well presented and reasonable quality. Some of the meat was tasteless. We wondered if they had changed supplier? We also found the waiting staff habit of pressurising us to order drinks before we had chosen our food irritating. The village was beautiful with things to do. The market on Friday was a highlight.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Frequent holidays at Cordial Mogan Playa

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

My wife and myself have stayed at the hotel on one occasion, however we have stayed twice with our family and are booked to stay once again in May 2016. I have also advised 'elderly' friends of its excellence and at least have stayed there ... Show more

My wife and myself have stayed at the hotel on one occasion, however we have stayed twice with our family and are booked to stay once again in May 2016. I have also advised 'elderly' friends of its excellence and at least have stayed there as well!! Our grandchildren (2 Boys) absolutely love the place and as long as I keep paying it looks like we will continue to visit!! The staff/facilities are 'superb' and never complained!! The food in main hall does vary on a nightly basis from 1 Excellent to 2 Very Good, but as its a 'bun fight' that is perfectly satisfactory.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Excellent Hotel

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

2nd time at this hotel I absolutely love everything about it, from the friendliness to the food, no complaints on any level. I traveled this time with my sister and brother in law and they were as impressed as me. Show more

2nd time at this hotel I absolutely love everything about it, from the friendliness to the food, no complaints on any level. I traveled this time with my sister and brother in law and they were as impressed as me.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Fantastic Hotel

Cordial Golf Plaza
 
(5 out of 5)

We booked the cordial golf plaza as we had close family staying at a villa nearby. The rooms were massive - cleaned every day and the air on was superb. The pool area was really nice with a very clean pool and lots of activities for kids. Show more

We booked the cordial golf plaza as we had close family staying at a villa nearby. The rooms were massive - cleaned every day and the air on was superb. The pool area was really nice with a very clean pool and lots of activities for kids.

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Our place in the sun

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(4 out of 5)

Wonderful holiday after 7th visit feel like part of the family our 2nd home. Certainly ticks all our boxes. Trying for an 8th visit this hotel is now so popular always full and no room. Well done Cordial we will keep trying look forward t ... Show more

Wonderful holiday after 7th visit feel like part of the family our 2nd home. Certainly ticks all our boxes.

Trying for an 8th visit this hotel is now so popular always full and no room. Well done Cordial we will keep trying look forward to seeing you all again.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Playa Cordial Mogan Playa

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Superb Luxury

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Very spacious hotel with a massive choice on the menu, lovely location suggest you do not bother travelling to north of the island. Puerto Morgan is all you will need. Show more

Very spacious hotel with a massive choice on the menu, lovely location suggest you do not bother travelling to north of the island. Puerto Morgan is all you will need.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Playa Cordial Mogan Playa

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Allison family

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(4 out of 5)

Disappointed that my granddaughter's EGG ALLERGY was difficult in the hotel.After a problem with contamination at breakfast she could not eat this meal in the resuarants due to contamination of utensils and lack of assurance about breakfast ... Show more

Disappointed that my granddaughter's EGG ALLERGY was difficult in the hotel.After a problem with contamination at breakfast she could not eat this meal in the resuarants due to contamination of utensils and lack of assurance about breakfast food preparation..

Dinner in the main restaurant included many forms of pasta dish,but not one egg free option,

Although the hotel claims to take ALLERGIES seriously and labels some dishes we could not rely on the information after the breakfast risk which caused my granddaughter to loose two days holiday due to illness and treatment.

We would like to visit this hotel again,but would need serious assurances on the ALLERGY issue.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (2 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

My stay

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

It was a fantastic stay and my family thoroughly enjoyed it. Show more

It was a fantastic stay and my family thoroughly enjoyed it.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Lovely Family Stay

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

Great hotel and apartment with very large balcony. Staff friendly and accommodating. Splash park excellent and plenty of sun beds. Food excellent. We stayed half board and would recommend to families. Show more

Great hotel and apartment with very large balcony. Staff friendly and accommodating. Splash park excellent and plenty of sun beds. Food excellent. We stayed half board and would recommend to families.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Brilliant At Mogan Playa

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

A great Hotel, full of character, set in lovely grounds and well located for the harbour and front of the charming Peurto Mogan. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. My wife and I stayed in June 2014 ... Show more

A great Hotel, full of character, set in lovely grounds and well located for the harbour and front of the charming Peurto Mogan. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. My wife and I stayed in June 2014 and were so impressed we booked to return in June 2015, we had some trepidation and feared on return we would not find the same charm, there was no need to worry, just as good on second visit. Now we look forward to our next stay.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Amazing!

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

This will have been our 3rd visit to the Mogan Playa and we were not disappointed. It is a lovely spacious hotel set in gorgeous grounds, with everything you could ask for. All areas are clean and well laid out, the staff are very attentive ... Show more

This will have been our 3rd visit to the Mogan Playa and we were not disappointed. It is a lovely spacious hotel set in gorgeous grounds, with everything you could ask for. All areas are clean and well laid out, the staff are very attentive and any concerns you may have are rectified immediately. We could not recommend the hotel enough, you will not be disappointed.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less