Bookmark This Page

Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Cordial Resort Holiday Reviews - Have You Stayed At Cordial Resorts?

Your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

Beautiful hotel and wonderful Staff

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Myself and my daughter had a wonderful time at this beautiful hotel, great food with plenty of choice and wonderful facilities. The staff were first class and very friendly. Will hopefully return in the future. Show more

Myself and my daughter had a wonderful time at this beautiful hotel, great food with plenty of choice and wonderful facilities. The staff were first class and very friendly. Will hopefully return in the future.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2018

Show less

Chill out break

Cordial Green Golf Bungalows
 
(4 out of 5)

Had a quick break here last week and found it to be great nice little room but bed a bit hard staff lovely will be going back very soon Show more

Had a quick break here last week and found it to be great nice little room but bed a bit hard staff lovely will be going back very soon

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (2 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (3 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on April 2018

Show less

Can't wait

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Returning again for 8th or 9th time with family & grandchildren. Feel at home as soon as we walk through the door. Show more

Returning again for 8th or 9th time with family & grandchildren. Feel at home as soon as we walk through the door.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on April 2018

Show less

Fab family holiday

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

We had a fantastic family holiday here. Great facilities to keep 4 kids entertained. Staff friendly and couldn't do enough. Apartments a great size and very clean. Great location. Overall wonderful apartments and we would definitely return. Show more

We had a fantastic family holiday here. Great facilities to keep 4 kids entertained. Staff friendly and couldn't do enough. Apartments a great size and very clean. Great location. Overall wonderful apartments and we would definitely return.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on April 2018

Show less

Fantastic stay thank you.

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(4 out of 5)

Dear Manager I would like to thank you and all the staff at the Cordial Mogan Playa for their kind and professional approach when I stayed with them from the 19th March to 26th March this year. They were genuinely interested in eac ... Show more

Dear Manager

I would like to thank you and all the staff at the Cordial Mogan Playa for their kind and professional approach when I stayed with them from the 19th March to 26th March this year. They were genuinely interested in each guest and ensured they had an opportunity to have an excellent holiday; whilst staying with you.

For 12 to 15yrs, I have often experienced difficulties travelling as a single lady. I have frequently paid double the cost for a room when compared to a couple travelling at the same time and I am often faced with a hotel room that either faces a brick wall, or is generally shabby in comparison to other guests.

On this occasion whilst with you, I was upgraded to a pool view room with excellent facilities and I can not thank you enough. My spirits were lifted when I received this news as I checked in at your reception desk. It was refreshing to be treated respectfully.

I would highly recommend friends and family to stay with you and given the opportunity I would love to come and stay with you again.

Kidn regards

Annette Jenkins

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on April 2018

Show less

Superb hotel!

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Just returned from a fabulously relaxing 9 days in Cordial Mogan Playa. Whilst the quality of this hotel is stunning it is the attitude & attentiveness of every single member of staff that made our holiday so memorable. Show more

Just returned from a fabulously relaxing 9 days in Cordial Mogan Playa.

Whilst the quality of this hotel is stunning it is the attitude & attentiveness of every single member of staff that made our holiday so memorable.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on March 2018

Show less

Returning again

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(4 out of 5)

We are returning this May for another two week holiday in this beautiful hotel. Show more

We are returning this May for another two week holiday in this beautiful hotel.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on January 2018

Show less

Christmas holiday

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before in the summer but this was our first time at Christmas. It was a lovely holiday. All the staff were fantastic the food was amazing. This is definitely my favourite hotel and the town ... Show more

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before in the summer but this was our first time at Christmas. It was a lovely holiday. All the staff were fantastic the food was amazing. This is definitely my favourite hotel and the town is lovely. Good shopping, lots of bars and great beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on January 2018

Show less

Wonderful holiday

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Wonderful holiday for the fourth time! Staff are great, fab location. We will be back! Show more

Wonderful holiday for the fourth time! Staff are great, fab location. We will be back!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on November 2017

Show less

A satisfied customer

Cordial Green Golf Bungalows
 
(5 out of 5)

We have stayed at this resort numerous times and it is like a second home to us. Some of the accommodation could do with a little updating but it is spotlessly clean, as are the pools, gardens and surrounding areas. All of the staff are bot ... Show more

We have stayed at this resort numerous times and it is like a second home to us. Some of the accommodation could do with a little updating but it is spotlessly clean, as are the pools, gardens and surrounding areas. All of the staff are both helpful and friendly and we are on first name terms with many of them. We have had two holidays there this year and are already booked for next year. I am pleased to have the opportunity to leave a positive review.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on November 2017

Show less

Another Relaxing Holiday

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

Our fifth time at Valle, twice this year, and we couldn't imagine going elsewhere for a relaxing week by the pool or on the beach. The last trip was with our daughter and her family and it just proved to be just the place to keep our five y ... Show more

Our fifth time at Valle, twice this year, and we couldn't imagine going elsewhere for a relaxing week by the pool or on the beach. The last trip was with our daughter and her family and it just proved to be just the place to keep our five year old grandson amused. Thanks Cordial we will be back next year.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on November 2017

Show less

Ok for a budget hotel but better now available.

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(3 out of 5)

Spent a couple of weeks here at the end of October. Overall the place is ok. Areas around the pool are very well kept and clean. Rooms and balcony are pretty big although the rooms could do with some updating now. They were carrying out som ... Show more

Spent a couple of weeks here at the end of October. Overall the place is ok. Areas around the pool are very well kept and clean. Rooms and balcony are pretty big although the rooms could do with some updating now. They were carrying out some updates whilst we were there and although this did result in some noise it has to be done at some point.

There is however quite a bit of noise from Raddison that now faces this hotel. You can constantly hear the air con condensers and also hear their poolside entertainment over the speakers. Difficult to relax on your balcony with this in the background. The balconies are also covered in astroturf. Found this very odd to be honest.

Personally I wouldn’t go back but I would advise a room facing the shopping centre away from the Raddison. You would hopefully avoid the road noise here as well.

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (2 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (2 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on November 2017

Show less

Holiday September 2017

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Excellent holiday once again Our third visit to Cordial Mogan Playa Still up to the expected standard Staff very friendly and the cleanliness still maintained in the pool areas bedrooms and public areas Slight congestion in the restaura ... Show more

Excellent holiday once again

Our third visit to Cordial Mogan Playa

Still up to the expected standard

Staff very friendly and the cleanliness still maintained in the pool areas bedrooms and public areas

Slight congestion in the restaurant

Maybe the food stations could be better positioned but other than this no complaints at all

Will definitely return

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on October 2017

Show less

In one word “WOW”!!!!!

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our first stay in Mogan although we had taken trips there for the Friday Market in the past. Well this won’t be the last stay in this beautiful area. Our Hotel was Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa and what a Hotel this is, 4 * more like ... Show more

This was our first stay in Mogan although we had taken trips there for the Friday Market in the past. Well this won’t be the last stay in this beautiful area. Our Hotel was Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa and what a Hotel this is, 4 * more like a 5* to me. When people in the past reviews tell you all about how beautiful the place is, how friendly the staff are, how clean the Hotel is, how good the food is, they are definitely not exaggerating. So I will not cover all these details again as the previous reviewer’s in my opinion have go everything correct.

What I would like to do is to try and give a feel of our first impressions of the Hotel and its outstanding grounds

From entering this Hotel I can tell you I have never experienced anything like it, by this I mean you’re sitting inside yet you feel as if you were outside. The trees and plants growing from the bottom floor where the restaurant and lounge are situated right up past the top floor where reception is to a most beautiful doom shaped colored glass roof 20. 30 foot high. Because where the main air conditioning units are situated high up the leaves on the plants and palm trees appear to be blowing in the wind, hence making it appear your outside. There are no straight forward corridors or pathways everything is through winding paths through volcanic rock or over bridges with waterfalls and streams flowing underneath. On one side of this area it has been incorporated into the Volcanic Rock even a simple trip to the toilets you think your entering a cave. While sitting on my first night at the bar (as one has to do) I thought I seen a face in the Rock wall (too much Gin I thought) but after checking with the BOSS (Sybil). We found there was a tunnel right through from one side to the other approx. 15.20 feet up this volcanic rock face with small peep holes every so often where you could view down on the area below.

Now as you can see I have only touched on the Reception area but I want to try and give people the feel of the surroundings in this most beautiful Hotel. Moving to the rooms they are well laid out and well equipped as all the previous reviews states. The outside areas are massive, and during our 1 week stay we never seen or took advantage of even half of it. The Gardens, the Spa, the Gym, the walk up the mountain to the bar, the full Tour guided trip around the Hotel, all these to look forward to on our next trip (has to be 2 weeks)

The pool areas, again nothing straight forward bridges, waterfalls, grass areas, sand area, tiled areas the choice is yours where you want to lay is solely up to your taste. There are 2 main Pools which are almost the same layout Pool 1 is closest to reception which they call the quite pool lovely for relaxing and Pool 2 a short stroll through the grounds towards the beach direction. This has all the fun and games with kids allowed their lilows etc in the pool.

In previous reviews some people stated there was a Supermarket right outside the front of the Hotel, but in actual fact there is a complete Shopping Complex which looks as if it has not been opened very long. On the 2nd floor there is restaurants and pubs and on the ground floor shops. On a Friday for all you shopaholic’s the Market stalls start right outside the hotel and go towards the harbour area of Mogan, go early in the morning to miss the other tourists who come from other resorts.

I would love to thank all the Staff in this Hotel individually, but there were so, so many all doing an equally magnificent job. All we can ask is that the Hotel Owner’s and Management pass on our Sincere Thanks and Congratulations to every single one of them for the unfaltering and magnificent job they do. Heres to our next Visit which I can assure your we will definitely be booking

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on October 2017

Show less

Beats expectations !

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

As a family of 4 with 11 and 9yr old girls, we would all highly recommend these apartments. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. Cleaners visit almost every day, it was far better than we expected. Plenty of pools with day time enterta ... Show more

As a family of 4 with 11 and 9yr old girls, we would all highly recommend these apartments. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. Cleaners visit almost every day, it was far better than we expected. Plenty of pools with day time entertainment for families. Buffet breakfast in restraunt was beautiful and good value. Pool bar food basic but pleasant. Seems to be a problem in the bar on the evening with ordering drinks. Service slow, confusion with orders and there is no understanding amongst bar staff regarding who is next in the que.

Would not hesitate on visiting these apartments again, made a lovely family holiday.

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on August 2017

Show less