Bookmark This Page

Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Cordial Resort Holiday Reviews - Have You Stayed At Cordial Resorts?

Your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

“The Hotel in a Botanical Garden”

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Cordial Mogan Playa was described to us by one of the regular guests, as the Hotel in a botanical garden. How right she is. This is our 4th visit to the hotel and we have already booked again for next year. We stay for three weeks from ap ... Show more

Cordial Mogan Playa was described to us by one of the regular guests, as the Hotel in a botanical garden.

How right she is. This is our 4th visit to the hotel and we have already booked again for next year. We stay for three weeks from approx mid feb to mid March.

To date the weather has been very good on each visit and this year one of the weeks the temperature reached the mid 30's, though that is a little unusual.

As ever the hotel was superb. The attention to detail is exceptional. Plenty of food choices at breakfast and evening meal. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the place is very well managed with the general manager regularly meeting and greeting in the dining rooms as well as walking around the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, good bathroom and decent sized balcony. The rooms are equipped with a fridge (not mini bar so much more useful) and a kettle. Robes are available for hire but they are a tad expensive we thought. I would suggest negotiating a reduction for a longer stay. It is worth joining the Club Cordial if you are planning to return to the hotel as there is a 10per cent reduction on various items.

The entertainment staff were excellent and the evening entertainments ranged from ok on one or two nights, to good and excellent on other nights. The Three Tenors were fantastic, I wish they were on more often!

This is a very good place to relax and chill, or if you prefer to explore, to cycle, play tennis, walk, hire a car and discover the dramatic interior of the island. It is ideal for couples, for families and there were quite a number of single travellers as well. In addition the hotel is very disabled friendly.

Mogan is a unique village resort, small and Spanish. No high rise, people work and make a living here on activities that are not all related to tourism.

Prices have gone up in the last year or so. The political situation in the eastern Med is probably the main reason for this. However if you are looking for a relaxing stay in a different hotel, this is well worth the extra money. Many travellers return again and again, and we doing exactly the same, our favourite hotel, bar none!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Playa Cordial Mogan Playa Cordial Mogan Playa

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Family Holiday

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

Another fabulous holiday at Mogan Valle Apts. It really is the most fantastic place to holiday with small children. The staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are perfect for families. Show more

Another fabulous holiday at Mogan Valle Apts. It really is the most fantastic place to holiday with small children. The staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are perfect for families.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Never go to the same place twice - but this one is our 4th visit

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(4 out of 5)

We never go to the same Hotel twice. We are not sad But, this was our 4th visit the Cordial is that good. Pros: Great Location and a really nice resort. Amazing grounds with two pools and a really good food and drinks. Staff wonderful and ... Show more

We never go to the same Hotel twice. We are not sad But, this was our 4th visit the Cordial is that good.

Pros: Great Location and a really nice resort. Amazing grounds with two pools and a really good food and drinks. Staff wonderful and helpful. We got to choose our room and block overlooking the pool. The girls on reception are so efficient and helpful, nothing is to much trouble.

Cons: the hotel has been open about10 years and maybe the rooms could do with sprucing up a bit. Nightly entertainment used to be really good but not so much now, that is reflected that the room is rarely full even when the three tenors were on. Its is difficult to avoid as maintenance needs to done, but there where a few jobs being done while we were there, which where a little noisy. The top Jacuzzi was out of order the whole holiday. Also the direct access to our room was blocked off for the last two days for maintenance and so we had to walk round

But hey I'm being picky. We had a great time and it wont stop us from going back.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Easter break at Cordial Mogan Playa

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(4 out of 5)

This was our sixth visit to the hotel. We always have a really lovely relaxing holiday and that is why we keep going back. Show more

This was our sixth visit to the hotel. We always have a really lovely relaxing holiday and that is why we keep going back.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

A Perfect Family Retreat

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

The fact that we come back time and time again is proof of how good a time we have here. Show more

The fact that we come back time and time again is proof of how good a time we have here.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (3 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Very pretty resort

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

Very impressed with the apartments. Very clean and spacious. Food amazing. Very clean everywhere. Don't buy perfumes from the shop opposite the Mogan Valle, they are all fake !! Show more

Very impressed with the apartments. Very clean and spacious. Food amazing. Very clean everywhere. Don't buy perfumes from the shop opposite the Mogan Valle, they are all fake !!

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Holiday At Cordial Mogan Playa

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

A very nice stay, food very good, staff could not have been more helpful. Third visit. Show more

A very nice stay, food very good, staff could not have been more helpful. Third visit.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Our Stay At Cordial Mogan Valle

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(4 out of 5)

Nice hotel for family's with children, close to city and beach. Friendly and helpful staff and good food and service. Show more

Nice hotel for family's with children, close to city and beach. Friendly and helpful staff and good food and service.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Favourite home from home :)

Cordial Sandy Golf Bungalows
 
(5 out of 5)

Don't really want to tell everyone how much we like Sandy Golf in case it gets booked up and they can't fit us in next time! We really love it here though. Fantastic service from the whole team there. Lovely clean bungalows with all basic r ... Show more

Don't really want to tell everyone how much we like Sandy Golf in case it gets booked up and they can't fit us in next time! We really love it here though. Fantastic service from the whole team there. Lovely clean bungalows with all basic requirements for a self catering holiday. No having to fight for sunbeds by the pool! For us the best bit is having your own spacious terrace with space for eating drinking and sunbathing! The many return guests prove we're not alone in thinking it's wonderful there :)

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Fantastic Family Holiday

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our first time visiting the Cordial Mogan Valle Apartments and it will definitely not be our last visit here. Our first time taking our young boys abroad and all of us had a fantastic holiday, the apartment was perfect for my wife ... Show more

This was our first time visiting the Cordial Mogan Valle Apartments and it will definitely not be our last visit here.

Our first time taking our young boys abroad and all of us had a fantastic holiday, the apartment was perfect for my wife, our 2 sons and myself.

The staff were so nice and helpful and always greeted you with a smile and made us feel very welcome here.

Puerto Mogan itself is a lovely place ideal for family holidays, no big night clubs so no "young team" around to worry about, the food and drink on offer is fantastic, we did not have a single bad meal, and there is plenty on offer to keep the kids and ourselves entertained, beach, swimming pool, water parks and boat trips (we recommend the submarine trip) and there is plenty we did not get to do in a week.

We came the Cordial Mogan on the recommendation from a few of our friends who have stayed in these apartments and like them we will be happily recommending it to others.

Can't wait for our next visit.

Thanks to all the staff at Cordial Mogan Valle Apartments

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on April 2017

Show less

The Lewis family

Cordial Green Golf Bungalows
 
(3 out of 5)

Spent 4 nights at the Cordial Green Golf Resort. Ideal for family's, children's entertainer was very good keeping the children's attention, throughout the day and night. Show more

Spent 4 nights at the Cordial Green Golf Resort. Ideal for family's, children's entertainer was very good keeping the children's attention, throughout the day and night.

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (3 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on April 2017

Show less

Amazing family holiday

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

My Dad took us to stay in the hotel as he had already been a couple of times and wanted to share with his family, we hadn't been abroad for a few years and it was the first time taking our children abroad. It exceeded everything I imagined, ... Show more

My Dad took us to stay in the hotel as he had already been a couple of times and wanted to share with his family, we hadn't been abroad for a few years and it was the first time taking our children abroad. It exceeded everything I imagined, the hotel was amazing and so clean. The hotel was very grand and the location amazing! We stayed in a family suite and it was very spacious and clean. The maids very really friendly and helpful. Spent most of the week by the pool with the children swimming. Pools were very good, lots of sun beds to sit on and lots of space for all. Lots of activities to do. We went bowling and their is a kids club during the day. I went to the spa and had a massage, very good value for money. We stayed half board and the food was very good, both breakfast and dinner has so much choice, they had a theme for food every night, different choices each night. The waiting staff were very quick to clear the plates and very friendly. The evening entertainment for the children was very good and the kids loved it. Everyone in Morgan was friendly to the children and they were really welcomed where ever we went! Would definitely recommend as a family place to visit! Definitely will be returning!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2017

Show less

Holiday at it's best!

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

A lovely hotel, with very nice and proffessional staff. The rooms are big, clean and cosy. The breakfast is fantastic. The pool areas so wonderful and the water is so warm. We will be back next year again for the fourth time. Show more

A lovely hotel, with very nice and proffessional staff. The rooms are big, clean and cosy.

The breakfast is fantastic. The pool areas so wonderful and the water is so warm.

We will be back next year again for the fourth time.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on January 2017

Show less

Returning for the fifth time

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

My wife and I have stayed here for a month during February for the last four years and are going back this February. Obviously we like the place. There are many reasons for this, the first is its location. Puerto Mogan itself is lovely rela ... Show more

My wife and I have stayed here for a month during February for the last four years and are going back this February. Obviously we like the place. There are many reasons for this, the first is its location. Puerto Mogan itself is lovely relatively quiet and unspoiled. Before staying at the hotel, we stayed in the apartments next door but soon realised it was far better value in the hotel. The hotel is set in the most amazing grounds full of tropical trees and fauna, like a miniature Kew gardens all on the doorstep. Last year they published a book describing when each tree, shrub, cactus or flowers are and all about them. You can spend many a happy hour searching for and reading about some of the most exotic plants in the world. The rooms are spacious and most if not all have a balcony. They are cleaned daily by conscientious friendly staff and kept stocked up. There are several restaurants around and in the main one, the breakfast and evening meals are on a buffet basis. But my, what a buffet. To get an idea of what is available at breakfast time go to Youtube and in the search box look for " Breakfast Cordial Mogan Playa" then sit back and be amazed. The evening meal is just as appetising though with a much greater and varied presentation. There is a carvery every evening with usually three different meats and frequent speciality evenings such as Chinese, Indian and Mexican and of course Valentine's Day special. Having eaten, there is plenty to do in the evening. There is nightly entertainment, but it has to be said that it is difficult to cater for the very wide range of tastes. Not everybody likes tennis or ten pin bowling, but it is there if you want it. My wife And I like walking and there are some every good routes locally or a short bus ride away. ( From the bus station in Puerto Mogan you can get almost anywhere ).

All in all, as a hotel it offers a lot. I have read some critical reviews because there will always be some one who were expecting something different, don't take any notice, just come along and enjoy yourselves.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on January 2017

Show less

Holiday to remember

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

This hotel is fantastic. We were there for a week with my sister in a family room wow what a surprise that was two totally separate rooms & bathrooms but shared front door. The food was excellent the only thing they need to sort is the vege ... Show more

This hotel is fantastic. We were there for a week with my sister in a family room wow what a surprise that was two totally separate rooms & bathrooms but shared front door. The food was excellent the only thing they need to sort is the vegetarian meals , not just vegetables, maybe omelette, tomato pasta etc. wine is good quality. Location is spot on, a short walk for lovely shops, beach & harbor, the only thing we did wrong was only staying for a week but will definitely be going back.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on December 2016

Show less