Bookmark This Page

Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Cordial Resort Holiday Reviews - Have You Stayed At Cordial Resorts?

Your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

Wonderful holiday

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Wonderful holiday for the fourth time! Staff are great, fab location. We will be back! Show more

Wonderful holiday for the fourth time! Staff are great, fab location. We will be back!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on November 2017

Show less

A satisfied customer

Cordial Green Golf Bungalows
 
(5 out of 5)

We have stayed at this resort numerous times and it is like a second home to us. Some of the accommodation could do with a little updating but it is spotlessly clean, as are the pools, gardens and surrounding areas. All of the staff are bot ... Show more

We have stayed at this resort numerous times and it is like a second home to us. Some of the accommodation could do with a little updating but it is spotlessly clean, as are the pools, gardens and surrounding areas. All of the staff are both helpful and friendly and we are on first name terms with many of them. We have had two holidays there this year and are already booked for next year. I am pleased to have the opportunity to leave a positive review.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on November 2017

Show less

Another Relaxing Holiday

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

Our fifth time at Valle, twice this year, and we couldn't imagine going elsewhere for a relaxing week by the pool or on the beach. The last trip was with our daughter and her family and it just proved to be just the place to keep our five y ... Show more

Our fifth time at Valle, twice this year, and we couldn't imagine going elsewhere for a relaxing week by the pool or on the beach. The last trip was with our daughter and her family and it just proved to be just the place to keep our five year old grandson amused. Thanks Cordial we will be back next year.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on November 2017

Show less

Ok for a budget hotel but better now available.

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(3 out of 5)

Spent a couple of weeks here at the end of October. Overall the place is ok. Areas around the pool are very well kept and clean. Rooms and balcony are pretty big although the rooms could do with some updating now. They were carrying out som ... Show more

Spent a couple of weeks here at the end of October. Overall the place is ok. Areas around the pool are very well kept and clean. Rooms and balcony are pretty big although the rooms could do with some updating now. They were carrying out some updates whilst we were there and although this did result in some noise it has to be done at some point.

There is however quite a bit of noise from Raddison that now faces this hotel. You can constantly hear the air con condensers and also hear their poolside entertainment over the speakers. Difficult to relax on your balcony with this in the background. The balconies are also covered in astroturf. Found this very odd to be honest.

Personally I wouldn’t go back but I would advise a room facing the shopping centre away from the Raddison. You would hopefully avoid the road noise here as well.

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (2 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (2 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on November 2017

Show less

Holiday September 2017

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Excellent holiday once again Our third visit to Cordial Mogan Playa Still up to the expected standard Staff very friendly and the cleanliness still maintained in the pool areas bedrooms and public areas Slight congestion in the restaura ... Show more

Excellent holiday once again

Our third visit to Cordial Mogan Playa

Still up to the expected standard

Staff very friendly and the cleanliness still maintained in the pool areas bedrooms and public areas

Slight congestion in the restaurant

Maybe the food stations could be better positioned but other than this no complaints at all

Will definitely return

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on October 2017

Show less

In one word “WOW”!!!!!

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our first stay in Mogan although we had taken trips there for the Friday Market in the past. Well this won’t be the last stay in this beautiful area. Our Hotel was Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa and what a Hotel this is, 4 * more like ... Show more

This was our first stay in Mogan although we had taken trips there for the Friday Market in the past. Well this won’t be the last stay in this beautiful area. Our Hotel was Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa and what a Hotel this is, 4 * more like a 5* to me. When people in the past reviews tell you all about how beautiful the place is, how friendly the staff are, how clean the Hotel is, how good the food is, they are definitely not exaggerating. So I will not cover all these details again as the previous reviewer’s in my opinion have go everything correct.

What I would like to do is to try and give a feel of our first impressions of the Hotel and its outstanding grounds

From entering this Hotel I can tell you I have never experienced anything like it, by this I mean you’re sitting inside yet you feel as if you were outside. The trees and plants growing from the bottom floor where the restaurant and lounge are situated right up past the top floor where reception is to a most beautiful doom shaped colored glass roof 20. 30 foot high. Because where the main air conditioning units are situated high up the leaves on the plants and palm trees appear to be blowing in the wind, hence making it appear your outside. There are no straight forward corridors or pathways everything is through winding paths through volcanic rock or over bridges with waterfalls and streams flowing underneath. On one side of this area it has been incorporated into the Volcanic Rock even a simple trip to the toilets you think your entering a cave. While sitting on my first night at the bar (as one has to do) I thought I seen a face in the Rock wall (too much Gin I thought) but after checking with the BOSS (Sybil). We found there was a tunnel right through from one side to the other approx. 15.20 feet up this volcanic rock face with small peep holes every so often where you could view down on the area below.

Now as you can see I have only touched on the Reception area but I want to try and give people the feel of the surroundings in this most beautiful Hotel. Moving to the rooms they are well laid out and well equipped as all the previous reviews states. The outside areas are massive, and during our 1 week stay we never seen or took advantage of even half of it. The Gardens, the Spa, the Gym, the walk up the mountain to the bar, the full Tour guided trip around the Hotel, all these to look forward to on our next trip (has to be 2 weeks)

The pool areas, again nothing straight forward bridges, waterfalls, grass areas, sand area, tiled areas the choice is yours where you want to lay is solely up to your taste. There are 2 main Pools which are almost the same layout Pool 1 is closest to reception which they call the quite pool lovely for relaxing and Pool 2 a short stroll through the grounds towards the beach direction. This has all the fun and games with kids allowed their lilows etc in the pool.

In previous reviews some people stated there was a Supermarket right outside the front of the Hotel, but in actual fact there is a complete Shopping Complex which looks as if it has not been opened very long. On the 2nd floor there is restaurants and pubs and on the ground floor shops. On a Friday for all you shopaholic’s the Market stalls start right outside the hotel and go towards the harbour area of Mogan, go early in the morning to miss the other tourists who come from other resorts.

I would love to thank all the Staff in this Hotel individually, but there were so, so many all doing an equally magnificent job. All we can ask is that the Hotel Owner’s and Management pass on our Sincere Thanks and Congratulations to every single one of them for the unfaltering and magnificent job they do. Heres to our next Visit which I can assure your we will definitely be booking

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on October 2017

Show less

Beats expectations !

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

As a family of 4 with 11 and 9yr old girls, we would all highly recommend these apartments. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. Cleaners visit almost every day, it was far better than we expected. Plenty of pools with day time enterta ... Show more

As a family of 4 with 11 and 9yr old girls, we would all highly recommend these apartments. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. Cleaners visit almost every day, it was far better than we expected. Plenty of pools with day time entertainment for families. Buffet breakfast in restraunt was beautiful and good value. Pool bar food basic but pleasant. Seems to be a problem in the bar on the evening with ordering drinks. Service slow, confusion with orders and there is no understanding amongst bar staff regarding who is next in the que.

Would not hesitate on visiting these apartments again, made a lovely family holiday.

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on August 2017

Show less

Wonderful Cordial Sandy Golf Bungalows

Cordial Sandy Golf Bungalows
 
(5 out of 5)

Don't really want to tell everyone about Sandy Golf or it may be fully booked next time we want to visit! The many returning guests prove how popular and good it is! Service and cleanliness are impeccable. Love the large private terraces th ... Show more

Don't really want to tell everyone about Sandy Golf or it may be fully booked next time we want to visit! The many returning guests prove how popular and good it is! Service and cleanliness are impeccable. Love the large private terraces that each bungalow has. We'd recommend the self-catering option.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on August 2017

Show less

Another great holiday

Cordial Green Golf Bungalows
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our third holiday to Cordial Green Golf in the last two years, the resort has never disappointed any of us, the team at Cordial do everything within their power to ensure we have the best time that we can. Thank you for a brilli ... Show more

This was our third holiday to Cordial Green Golf in the last two years, the resort has never disappointed any of us, the team at Cordial do everything within their power to ensure we have the best time that we can.

Thank you for a brilliant break!!!!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on August 2017

Show less

The best choice for the area

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Excellent hotel, very good and attentive staff and a fantastic set of facilities. We particularly enjoyed the main hotel bar and, of course, the Los Guayres restaurant. One little problem was the bugs in the room, tiny critters which we' ... Show more

Excellent hotel, very good and attentive staff and a fantastic set of facilities. We particularly enjoyed the main hotel bar and, of course, the Los Guayres restaurant.

One little problem was the bugs in the room, tiny critters which we've seen around elsewhere and are seemingly harmless, and aren't around at all until there's something for them to eat. But you can't leave a used glass out too long before they're all over it. Makes room service a bit of a problem when plates aren't taken away.

Otherwise the rooms, service and everything was wonderful. In a family or on a budget, I'd tend to choose the Valle apartments, but for a romantic and/or luxurious trip, this hotel is marvellous.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on August 2017

Show less

A wonderful stay!

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Cordial Mogan Valle apartments. We traveled as a family group of 11 ranging in age from 5-86 years and we all absolutely loved the hotel and the resort. The scenary is lovely. We stayed i ... Show more

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Cordial Mogan Valle apartments. We traveled as a family group of 11 ranging in age from 5-86 years and we all absolutely loved the hotel and the resort.

The scenary is lovely. We stayed in room 242 and were happy with our room which came with a kitchen with coffee machine, kettle, microwave etc. There is a TV in lounge and bedroom with English speaking channels. The terrace was the best thing about the apartment, it's huge! It has artificial grass, an outside shower, 2 sunloungers and a table and chairs overlooking the splash park and the adjacent Cordial Mogan Plays which is pretty to look at. Only downside is no air conditioning, they do have ceiling fans.

The 3 pools, a quiet pool, main pool and splash park are lovely and clean and there is a lifeguard on duty who also removes towels if sunbeds are reserved and not used.

Food was good and varied. We were half board and were able to swap dinners to lunch daily if we wanted (just need to inform reception).

The resort is pretty and quiet. You can walk to the beach, harbour, shops and restaurants in 15 minutes via a pedestrianised walkway.

The staff at the hotel are amazing and always happy to help. They even have lovely courtesy facilities to use for the day you leave, showers,towels, tv, lockers etc. They really do try and think of everything.

We loved the hotel and resort. If you can please a group of 11 aged between 5-86yrs you must be doing something well. Thank you Cordial Mogan Valle apartments.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on August 2017

Show less

Our Favourite

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Our Favourite Hotel - Cordial Mogan Playa Show more

Our Favourite Hotel - Cordial Mogan Playa

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Great place to stay

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Excellent hotel, great staff, clean rooms with nice pools and gardens. Food choice is great. Very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay and it's only a short walk to the beach and waterfront restaurants for a change of scene. Show more

Excellent hotel, great staff, clean rooms with nice pools and gardens. Food choice is great. Very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay and it's only a short walk to the beach and waterfront restaurants for a change of scene.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Cordial has everything for everyone

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

And I do mean everything for everyone! The hotel is set on a narrow plain between two rocky hill ranges Very original and attractive design, set in very beautiful gardens, superbly stocked with some 450 tropical trees and plants, kept in ... Show more

And I do mean everything for everyone!

The hotel is set on a narrow plain between two rocky hill ranges

Very original and attractive design, set in very beautiful gardens, superbly stocked with some 450 tropical trees and plants, kept in lovely condition.

All staff are extremely helpful and friendly, literally welcoming us with open arms!

10% Club Cordial discount card for subsequent visits.

Two swimming pools with very slightly salinated water.

2 whirlpools and Aquaerobics each day

Hard tennis court.

A number of different exercise sessions and activities, something for old and young, couples and families alike

Good and varied menus in 3 restaurants.

Really helpful and friendly staff who genuinely welcome you, especially if you return as we have, many times!

Rooms are nicely equipped and air conditioned.

It even has its own Chapel!

And a miniclub for children.

And a spa for adults

Sub-aqua diving lessons.

10-pin bowling and squash court

Exercise gym

The port area is close by and very attractive, known as Little Venice, a short walk from the hotel . Several good restaurants there

Small welll-equipped super market right outside the hotel

Street market every Friday morning right outside the hotel

See what I mean about everthing for everyone !

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Family Holiday

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

Fantastic holiday. This is our second visit and we're looking forward to returning next year. Facilities are perfect if travelling with toddlers and young children. Show more

Fantastic holiday. This is our second visit and we're looking forward to returning next year. Facilities are perfect if travelling with toddlers and young children.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Valle

Posted on July 2017

Show less