Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Bookmark This Page

Cordial Resort Holiday Reviews - Have You Stayed At Cordial Resorts?

Your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

Holiday At Cordial Mogan Playa

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

A very nice stay, food very good, staff could not have been more helpful. Third visit. Show more

A very nice stay, food very good, staff could not have been more helpful. Third visit.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Our Stay At Cordial Mogan Valle

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(4 out of 5)

Nice hotel for family's with children, close to city and beach. Friendly and helpful staff and good food and service. Show more

Nice hotel for family's with children, close to city and beach. Friendly and helpful staff and good food and service.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Favourite home from home :)

Cordial Sandy Golf Bungalows
 
(5 out of 5)

Don't really want to tell everyone how much we like Sandy Golf in case it gets booked up and they can't fit us in next time! We really love it here though. Fantastic service from the whole team there. Lovely clean bungalows with all basic r ... Show more

Don't really want to tell everyone how much we like Sandy Golf in case it gets booked up and they can't fit us in next time! We really love it here though. Fantastic service from the whole team there. Lovely clean bungalows with all basic requirements for a self catering holiday. No having to fight for sunbeds by the pool! For us the best bit is having your own spacious terrace with space for eating drinking and sunbathing! The many return guests prove we're not alone in thinking it's wonderful there :)

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Fantastic Family Holiday

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our first time visiting the Cordial Mogan Valle Apartments and it will definitely not be our last visit here. Our first time taking our young boys abroad and all of us had a fantastic holiday, the apartment was perfect for my wife ... Show more

This was our first time visiting the Cordial Mogan Valle Apartments and it will definitely not be our last visit here.

Our first time taking our young boys abroad and all of us had a fantastic holiday, the apartment was perfect for my wife, our 2 sons and myself.

The staff were so nice and helpful and always greeted you with a smile and made us feel very welcome here.

Puerto Mogan itself is a lovely place ideal for family holidays, no big night clubs so no "young team" around to worry about, the food and drink on offer is fantastic, we did not have a single bad meal, and there is plenty on offer to keep the kids and ourselves entertained, beach, swimming pool, water parks and boat trips (we recommend the submarine trip) and there is plenty we did not get to do in a week.

We came the Cordial Mogan on the recommendation from a few of our friends who have stayed in these apartments and like them we will be happily recommending it to others.

Can't wait for our next visit.

Thanks to all the staff at Cordial Mogan Valle Apartments

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on April 2017

Show less

The Lewis family

Cordial Green Golf Bungalows
 
(3 out of 5)

Spent 4 nights at the Cordial Green Golf Resort. Ideal for family's, children's entertainer was very good keeping the children's attention, throughout the day and night. Show more

Spent 4 nights at the Cordial Green Golf Resort. Ideal for family's, children's entertainer was very good keeping the children's attention, throughout the day and night.

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (3 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on April 2017

Show less

Amazing family holiday

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

My Dad took us to stay in the hotel as he had already been a couple of times and wanted to share with his family, we hadn't been abroad for a few years and it was the first time taking our children abroad. It exceeded everything I imagined, ... Show more

My Dad took us to stay in the hotel as he had already been a couple of times and wanted to share with his family, we hadn't been abroad for a few years and it was the first time taking our children abroad. It exceeded everything I imagined, the hotel was amazing and so clean. The hotel was very grand and the location amazing! We stayed in a family suite and it was very spacious and clean. The maids very really friendly and helpful. Spent most of the week by the pool with the children swimming. Pools were very good, lots of sun beds to sit on and lots of space for all. Lots of activities to do. We went bowling and their is a kids club during the day. I went to the spa and had a massage, very good value for money. We stayed half board and the food was very good, both breakfast and dinner has so much choice, they had a theme for food every night, different choices each night. The waiting staff were very quick to clear the plates and very friendly. The evening entertainment for the children was very good and the kids loved it. Everyone in Morgan was friendly to the children and they were really welcomed where ever we went! Would definitely recommend as a family place to visit! Definitely will be returning!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2017

Show less

Holiday at it's best!

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

A lovely hotel, with very nice and proffessional staff. The rooms are big, clean and cosy. The breakfast is fantastic. The pool areas so wonderful and the water is so warm. We will be back next year again for the fourth time. Show more

A lovely hotel, with very nice and proffessional staff. The rooms are big, clean and cosy.

The breakfast is fantastic. The pool areas so wonderful and the water is so warm.

We will be back next year again for the fourth time.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on January 2017

Show less

Returning for the fifth time

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

My wife and I have stayed here for a month during February for the last four years and are going back this February. Obviously we like the place. There are many reasons for this, the first is its location. Puerto Mogan itself is lovely rela ... Show more

My wife and I have stayed here for a month during February for the last four years and are going back this February. Obviously we like the place. There are many reasons for this, the first is its location. Puerto Mogan itself is lovely relatively quiet and unspoiled. Before staying at the hotel, we stayed in the apartments next door but soon realised it was far better value in the hotel. The hotel is set in the most amazing grounds full of tropical trees and fauna, like a miniature Kew gardens all on the doorstep. Last year they published a book describing when each tree, shrub, cactus or flowers are and all about them. You can spend many a happy hour searching for and reading about some of the most exotic plants in the world. The rooms are spacious and most if not all have a balcony. They are cleaned daily by conscientious friendly staff and kept stocked up. There are several restaurants around and in the main one, the breakfast and evening meals are on a buffet basis. But my, what a buffet. To get an idea of what is available at breakfast time go to Youtube and in the search box look for " Breakfast Cordial Mogan Playa" then sit back and be amazed. The evening meal is just as appetising though with a much greater and varied presentation. There is a carvery every evening with usually three different meats and frequent speciality evenings such as Chinese, Indian and Mexican and of course Valentine's Day special. Having eaten, there is plenty to do in the evening. There is nightly entertainment, but it has to be said that it is difficult to cater for the very wide range of tastes. Not everybody likes tennis or ten pin bowling, but it is there if you want it. My wife And I like walking and there are some every good routes locally or a short bus ride away. ( From the bus station in Puerto Mogan you can get almost anywhere ).

All in all, as a hotel it offers a lot. I have read some critical reviews because there will always be some one who were expecting something different, don't take any notice, just come along and enjoy yourselves.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on January 2017

Show less

Holiday to remember

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

This hotel is fantastic. We were there for a week with my sister in a family room wow what a surprise that was two totally separate rooms & bathrooms but shared front door. The food was excellent the only thing they need to sort is the vege ... Show more

This hotel is fantastic. We were there for a week with my sister in a family room wow what a surprise that was two totally separate rooms & bathrooms but shared front door. The food was excellent the only thing they need to sort is the vegetarian meals , not just vegetables, maybe omelette, tomato pasta etc. wine is good quality. Location is spot on, a short walk for lovely shops, beach & harbor, the only thing we did wrong was only staying for a week but will definitely be going back.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on December 2016

Show less

Fantastic! Cordial Mogan Playa

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

I loved this Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were amazing and clearly very well trained and managed. They were confident to make decisions, were friendly and the service impeccable. I don't think in the week that we stayed we ... Show more

I loved this Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were amazing and clearly very well trained and managed. They were confident to make decisions, were friendly and the service impeccable. I don't think in the week that we stayed we were told No for anything. Initially the porter that took our luggage was polite, friendly and enthusiastic about the hotel. He told us if beds were not to our comfort a topper would be provided. Actually our bed was lovely but towards the end of the week we found it less comfortable and sure enough that evening a mattress topper was put on the bed and it was perfect.

The food was phenomenal, there was nothing that didn't seem to be provided. We were half board plus and had a bottle of wine to share with our meal and both red and white were both delicious. The breakfast was also amazing with even a sparkling rose provided.

If you wanted to purchase a lunch in the day it was not unreasonably priced and tasty.

We had read on reviews that drinks in the hotel bar were expensive and it was cheaper to buy drinks outside of the hotel. Personally I found we were only talking cents and for the presentation, service and the bowl of nuts that came with the drink also that tipping was a gratuity but not an expectation meant it was better to have drinks in the bar than in other establishments.

The entertainment was perhaps not the best I have seen but I wasn't too worried about that.

During our stay it was my husbands birthday and we were spoilt with vouchers for the spa, sparkling wine at our table (and this wasn't easy as we kept swapping our meal times!) and a cake in our room. What more can you ask for. If I visit Gran Canaria again I would not want to stay any where else. The hotel is what made the holiday so enjoyable. Thank you.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on December 2016

Show less

My Overpriced Holiday

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(3 out of 5)

Good looking hotel with good quality food cooked very badly. Very poor cooing made it a poor holiday. The drinks package meant being served with cheap poor quality wines. The red undrinkable the white very bad and the rose OK. Service fi ... Show more

Good looking hotel with good quality food cooked very badly. Very poor cooing made it a poor holiday. The drinks package meant being served with cheap poor quality wines. The red undrinkable the white very bad and the rose OK.

Service first class. No tea and coffee in the room a disgrace at the cost of this hotel Just petty and mean.. Paying for a safe at the prices you charge is also a disgrace. The gardens are superb.Staff very good and desk service also very good.

Overall very poor value for money. Food not worth it had to eat out several nights. Do not think I would go here again. Two friends said this was a good hotel but one also said food no good on last visit.

Location:   (2 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (2 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (1 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on December 2016

Show less

Autumn break at Cordial Mogan Playa

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(4 out of 5)

A good Hotel in a good location, set in particularly nice hotel grounds, I would recommend it without hesitation. Show more

A good Hotel in a good location, set in particularly nice hotel grounds, I would recommend it without hesitation.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on December 2016

Show less

November holiday in Puerto Mogin

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(4 out of 5)

This was a fantastic resort and accommodation for a family with a small child. We didn't eat at the accommodation as there was such a good choice of restaurants in the surrounding area but the accommodation was perfect for our needs. We req ... Show more

This was a fantastic resort and accommodation for a family with a small child. We didn't eat at the accommodation as there was such a good choice of restaurants in the surrounding area but the accommodation was perfect for our needs. We requested a room on the lower levels to avoid the lifts with a child and buggy and the location of our room was perfect. We will definitely be looking to return again in the near future.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on December 2016

Show less

Thank you Cordial Resort Holidays

Cordial Green Golf Bungalows
 
(5 out of 5)

Myself and my partner stayed at this resort in late September 2016. It was our 1st holiday to Gran Canaria. I can honestly say it is a wonderful island. We stayed at Cordial Green Golf Bungalows. After a lovely flight with Thomas Cook, we a ... Show more

Myself and my partner stayed at this resort in late September 2016. It was our 1st holiday to Gran Canaria. I can honestly say it is a wonderful island. We stayed at Cordial Green Golf Bungalows. After a lovely flight with Thomas Cook, we arrived in Maspalomas at 10.30pm. The staff in reception were very welcoming and helpful. Our bungalow was clean and modern with everything we needed. A good night's sleep on the comfortable and clean beds. Breakfast was buffet style and had plenty of choice from cereal to a full British fry up. The bungalows were efficiently cleaned every day. We spent two weeks here and adored every moment due to all of the wonderful staff at the cordial group. Without a doubt we will return. Thankyou for our wonderful stay as your guests.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on October 2016

Show less

Cordial Mogan Playa

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Another perfect holiday at the Playa Mogan - staff friendly, hotel is excellent and food to the highest quality. Show more

Another perfect holiday at the Playa Mogan - staff friendly, hotel is excellent and food to the highest quality.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on September 2016

Show less