Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Bookmark This Page

Cordial Resort Holiday Reviews - Have You Stayed At Cordial Resorts?

Your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

Cordial Valle great

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(4 out of 5)

This was my third time at these apartments nothing but praise the staff are so polite and helpful Apartments are a really good size balconies are huge with out door shower and artificial grass a nice touch . There are a lot of lifts to ... Show more

This was my third time at these apartments nothing but praise the staff are so polite and helpful

Apartments are a really good size balconies are huge with out door shower and artificial grass a nice touch .

There are a lot of lifts to apartments with good views but reliable and well maintained .

I think if they invested in air con it would be so much more comfortable but on the whole a really good base

M

Glasgow

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Wonderful

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

I hate to rave about this place as we want to come back again and again. Our kids love it and pester us to come back. Show more

I hate to rave about this place as we want to come back again and again. Our kids love it and pester us to come back.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Lovely three weeks in May

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

Regular visitor to Mogan and Cordial Valle - we love it and although May is considered low season and some of thr restaurants close for part of this period there are plenty to choose from or just dine in Cordial Valle with BBQs provided eve ... Show more

Regular visitor to Mogan and Cordial Valle - we love it and although May is considered low season and some of thr restaurants close for part of this period there are plenty to choose from or just dine in Cordial Valle with BBQs provided every Moday and Thursday as well as a full dining room service. Would recommend to any age group as good value for money.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Golf and relaxation at Cordial Sandy Golf

Cordial Sandy Golf Bungalows
 
(4 out of 5)

Very good location for playing golf, accommodation fine but could do with air conditioning. food was just OK and I don't think I would choose half board, just go for B&B or self catering. not much to do around the accommodation so need to t ... Show more

Very good location for playing golf, accommodation fine but could do with air conditioning. food was just OK and I don't think I would choose half board, just go for B&B or self catering. not much to do around the accommodation so need to take taxis to other areas for a bit of night life. Overall really enjoyed the holiday and the golf.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Great stay

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our third visit to these apartments and it was like coming home. The apartment we had was lovely and looked like it had been decorated. Had everything you needed and I love the large balconies and outdoor shower. We had a probl ... Show more

This was our third visit to these apartments and it was like coming home.

The apartment we had was lovely and looked like it had been decorated. Had everything you needed and I love the large balconies and outdoor shower. We had a problem with no freezer door and told reception, by time we had breakfast and went back to the apartment it was fixed.

All the staff are very approachable and helpful and so friendly, I hadn't been here for three years but it was just as I remembered and I won't leave it so long next time.

Love everything about it. We went for a meal next door and that was amazing.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Another great family holiday

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(4 out of 5)

This was are 4th visit and after having a year off last year it was great to be back The staff are first class in every way helpful friendly and even recognised us from our last stay It's such a stress free place to stay and I'd recomm ... Show more

This was are 4th visit and after having a year off last year it was great to be back

The staff are first class in every way helpful friendly and even recognised us from our last stay

It's such a stress free place to stay and I'd recommend it to anyone

Love it there can't wait to return

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Valle

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Another fantastic holiday

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our third visit to these apartments. Each time we have had first timers with us and nobody has been disappointed with their stay. I love the space these self catering apartments provide. We had 3 two bedroom apartments each have sp ... Show more

This was our third visit to these apartments. Each time we have had first timers with us and nobody has been disappointed with their stay. I love the space these self catering apartments provide. We had 3 two bedroom apartments each have spacious bedrooms with a large living room with kitchen facilities and dining table. There is also a very large balcony with 4 sun loungers and a large table with chairs for eating at (or drinking). A large supermarket is a 2 minute walk away so very handy. I requested that the rooms be close together, 2 were next to each other and the 3rd just a few doors along which was great.

There are 3 pools and also a splash zone for the children which was loved by the 3 children we had in our party of 12.

We travelled by bus and boat into Puerto Rico a couple of times which was a lovely way to travel with fantastic views along the coast. We also got off the bus at amadores and walked the 1km coastal path into Puerto Rico which is also lovely.

Puerto de Mogan itself is a really pretty laid back resort and only a 10 minute dawdle from that apartment's. There are lots of lovely places to eat or just to have a drink and watch the world go by.

We all loved it here and will definitely return.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle

Posted on June 2017

Show less

Chill time

Cordial Green Golf Bungalows
 
(3 out of 5)

Myself and my husband came out for a chilled out holiday....loved the place...so much so that we are going back with our son in August... Show more

Myself and my husband came out for a chilled out holiday....loved the place...so much so that we are going back with our son in August...

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (3 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on June 2017

Show less

“The Hotel in a Botanical Garden”

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

Cordial Mogan Playa was described to us by one of the regular guests, as the Hotel in a botanical garden. How right she is. This is our 4th visit to the hotel and we have already booked again for next year. We stay for three weeks from ap ... Show more

Cordial Mogan Playa was described to us by one of the regular guests, as the Hotel in a botanical garden.

How right she is. This is our 4th visit to the hotel and we have already booked again for next year. We stay for three weeks from approx mid feb to mid March.

To date the weather has been very good on each visit and this year one of the weeks the temperature reached the mid 30's, though that is a little unusual.

As ever the hotel was superb. The attention to detail is exceptional. Plenty of food choices at breakfast and evening meal. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the place is very well managed with the general manager regularly meeting and greeting in the dining rooms as well as walking around the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, good bathroom and decent sized balcony. The rooms are equipped with a fridge (not mini bar so much more useful) and a kettle. Robes are available for hire but they are a tad expensive we thought. I would suggest negotiating a reduction for a longer stay. It is worth joining the Club Cordial if you are planning to return to the hotel as there is a 10per cent reduction on various items.

The entertainment staff were excellent and the evening entertainments ranged from ok on one or two nights, to good and excellent on other nights. The Three Tenors were fantastic, I wish they were on more often!

This is a very good place to relax and chill, or if you prefer to explore, to cycle, play tennis, walk, hire a car and discover the dramatic interior of the island. It is ideal for couples, for families and there were quite a number of single travellers as well. In addition the hotel is very disabled friendly.

Mogan is a unique village resort, small and Spanish. No high rise, people work and make a living here on activities that are not all related to tourism.

Prices have gone up in the last year or so. The political situation in the eastern Med is probably the main reason for this. However if you are looking for a relaxing stay in a different hotel, this is well worth the extra money. Many travellers return again and again, and we doing exactly the same, our favourite hotel, bar none!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Playa Cordial Mogan Playa Cordial Mogan Playa

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Family Holiday

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

Another fabulous holiday at Mogan Valle Apts. It really is the most fantastic place to holiday with small children. The staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are perfect for families. Show more

Another fabulous holiday at Mogan Valle Apts. It really is the most fantastic place to holiday with small children. The staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are perfect for families.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Never go to the same place twice - but this one is our 4th visit

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(4 out of 5)

We never go to the same Hotel twice. We are not sad But, this was our 4th visit the Cordial is that good. Pros: Great Location and a really nice resort. Amazing grounds with two pools and a really good food and drinks. Staff wonderful and ... Show more

We never go to the same Hotel twice. We are not sad But, this was our 4th visit the Cordial is that good.

Pros: Great Location and a really nice resort. Amazing grounds with two pools and a really good food and drinks. Staff wonderful and helpful. We got to choose our room and block overlooking the pool. The girls on reception are so efficient and helpful, nothing is to much trouble.

Cons: the hotel has been open about10 years and maybe the rooms could do with sprucing up a bit. Nightly entertainment used to be really good but not so much now, that is reflected that the room is rarely full even when the three tenors were on. Its is difficult to avoid as maintenance needs to done, but there where a few jobs being done while we were there, which where a little noisy. The top Jacuzzi was out of order the whole holiday. Also the direct access to our room was blocked off for the last two days for maintenance and so we had to walk round

But hey I'm being picky. We had a great time and it wont stop us from going back.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Easter break at Cordial Mogan Playa

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(4 out of 5)

This was our sixth visit to the hotel. We always have a really lovely relaxing holiday and that is why we keep going back. Show more

This was our sixth visit to the hotel. We always have a really lovely relaxing holiday and that is why we keep going back.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Gran Canaria 2017

Cordial Green Golf Bungalows
 
(4 out of 5)

The setting and grounds were good. The bungalow was OK but the occasional cockroach and very hard beds made the stay less enjoyable. On site amenities were pretty good. Show more

The setting and grounds were good. The bungalow was OK but the occasional cockroach and very hard beds made the stay less enjoyable. On site amenities were pretty good.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

A Perfect Family Retreat

Cordial Mogan Playa
 
(5 out of 5)

The fact that we come back time and time again is proof of how good a time we have here. Show more

The fact that we come back time and time again is proof of how good a time we have here.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (3 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

Very pretty resort

Cordial Mogan Valle
 
(5 out of 5)

Very impressed with the apartments. Very clean and spacious. Food amazing. Very clean everywhere. Don't buy perfumes from the shop opposite the Mogan Valle, they are all fake !! Show more

Very impressed with the apartments. Very clean and spacious. Food amazing. Very clean everywhere. Don't buy perfumes from the shop opposite the Mogan Valle, they are all fake !!

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle Cordial Mogan Valle

Posted on May 2017

Show less